Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Wave refliction

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Haloo i am new user for comsol, i am modeling A buoy floating in swiming pool, i am using 2D Axisymmetry, when i put some load on the bouy its start to creat waves i am studying the behavior for this buoy. and compare it with some result i got it from experiment. THe problem was there a wave refliction and coming back. i try to damp it using out let with all option i have ....still that refliction happend.
and other thing i need to plot it in frequancy domain , should i solve it again in Eigenfrequancy or there is a way to polt the parameters fro postprosses ??

please i realneed u r answer ......
regards

5 Replies Last Post 21 avr. 2010, 17:52 UTC−4

Posted: 1 decade ago 13 avr. 2010, 09:20 UTC−4
To avoid wave reflexion the best way is to use a perfectly matched layer (PML). unfortunatly, this kind of pml is only available for the structural module (frequency response).For a navier stoke application (i suppose that you use this kind of physic) i miss theoritical background and article. So anybody who have dealt with a wave hydrodynamic reflexion problem is welcomed and invited to share his knowledge...
To avoid wave reflexion the best way is to use a perfectly matched layer (PML). unfortunatly, this kind of pml is only available for the structural module (frequency response).For a navier stoke application (i suppose that you use this kind of physic) i miss theoritical background and article. So anybody who have dealt with a wave hydrodynamic reflexion problem is welcomed and invited to share his knowledge...

Posted: 1 decade ago 13 avr. 2010, 11:06 UTC−4
please any help!!
please any help!!

Posted: 1 decade ago 14 avr. 2010, 03:37 UTC−4