Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

S parameter and shielding effectiveness of RF wave incident on perforated plate

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello:

I am brand new with comsol. I would like to simulate the transmission and/or attenuation(shielding effectiveness) of the electric field passing through a perforated (circular holes) metallic plate in the frequency range of 1-20Ghz. If this works well then I would like to further add dielectrics surrounding the perforated metallic plate. I have no file as I do not know where to properly start the simulation.

2 Replies Last Post 19 sept. 2013, 18:03 UTC−4
Robert Koslover Certified Consultant

Posted: 1 decade ago 17 sept. 2013, 22:45 UTC−4