Errors in Multiphysics Integration (Heat Transfer, Fluid Flow, Electrochemistry, etc.)

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi everyone,

I’m new to COMSOL and am working on integrating heat transfer, fluid flow, electrochemistry, and porous media for my project. However, I’m encountering the following errors:

Failed to evaluate initial residual for segregated step 4. Division by zero. Function: / Failed to evaluate variable. Variable: comp1.spf.ct_here Defined as: ((36nojac(down((comp1.spf.mu+comp1.spf.muT)/comp1.spf.epsilon_p)))comp1.spf.meshVol)/comp1.spf.meshVolInt Failed to evaluate variable. Variable: comp1.spf.sigma_dg_ns Defined as: 4comp1.spf.ct_here Failed to evaluate expression. Expression: dvol_spatial(comp1.spf.KStressn_avy-(comp1.spf.ujumpycomp1.spf.sigma_dg_ns)) Failed to evaluate Jacobian of expression. Expression: (comp1.spf.KStressn_avxtest(comp1.spf.ut_herex)+comp1.spf.KStressn_avytest(comp1.spf.ut_herey)+comp1.spf.KStressn_avztest(comp1.spf.ut_herez)+comp1.spf.KStressTestn_avxcomp1.spf.ujumpx+comp1.spf.KStressTestn_avycomp1.spf.ujumpy+comp1.spf.KStressTestn_avzcomp1.spf.ujumpz-comp1.spf.sigma_dg_nscomp1.spf.ujumpxtest(comp1.spf.ut_herex)-comp1.spf.sigma_dg_nscomp1.spf.ujumpytest(comp1.spf.ut_herey)-comp1.spf.sigma_dg_nscomp1.spf.ujumpztest(comp1.spf.ut_herez))(dvol_spatial) Does anyone have any insights on how to address these issues? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

2 Replies Last Post 16 sept. 2024, 20:52 UTC−4
Robert Koslover Certified Consultant

Posted: 2 days ago 14 sept. 2024, 22:06 UTC−4