Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Plot Electric field with respect to time along a certain line in RF, COMSOL 5.2

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

I have posted it yesterday. For some reasons I was not able to attach my file. I am posting it again here. I am kind of new in Comsol, so I am facing difficulties in solving this problem. It might be a very silly problem though.

Problem: I have a defined antenna structure. I have simulated the e-field distribution on the surface. However, now I would like to see how the e-field changes with respect to time along a certain path or line in the structure? So, it is basically a 1D plot of time-varying e-field along a straight line.

My study type is frequency domain in this case. Please kindly help me with this.

14 Replies Last Post 8 août 2016, 11:33 UTC−4
Jeff Hiller COMSOL Employee

Posted: 8 years ago 4 août 2016, 14:06 UTC−4
Hello Rishad,
I noticed that the "Attach" button seems to be misbehaving today on Firefox, but works on IE and Chrome. If you tried on Firefox earlier, can you try using one of those browsers to upload your file?
Sorry about this, I have reported the problem to our web team.
Best,
Jeff
Hello Rishad, I noticed that the "Attach" button seems to be misbehaving today on Firefox, but works on IE and Chrome. If you tried on Firefox earlier, can you try using one of those browsers to upload your file? Sorry about this, I have reported the problem to our web team. Best, Jeff

Posted: 8 years ago 4 août 2016, 14:12 UTC−4
Yes. I have been using Firefox, that's why. Thanks Jeff ! I am trying to state the my problem again and also uploading my file.
Yes. I have been using Firefox, that's why. Thanks Jeff ! I am trying to state the my problem again and also uploading my file.

Posted: 8 years ago 4 août 2016, 14:15 UTC−4