Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Points on curve

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello
I am new to comsol and I am trying to figure out how to put a point on a curve?

Thank you

3 Replies Last Post 21 avr. 2010, 16:43 UTC−4
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago 21 avr. 2010, 14:17 UTC−4
Hi

if its the tick marks, it's in the plot window under the palette, select the line and then update marker. Note that in V3.5a only one point of 2 are marked, not all, and that do not know howto change ;)

But I might have missed the true question, if so, pls come bakc

Have fun Comsoling
Ivar
Hi if its the tick marks, it's in the plot window under the palette, select the line and then update marker. Note that in V3.5a only one point of 2 are marked, not all, and that do not know howto change ;) But I might have missed the true question, if so, pls come bakc Have fun Comsoling Ivar

Posted: 1 decade ago 21 avr. 2010, 15:56 UTC−4
Thank you Ivar. I might be misunderstanding your suggestion, but I do not think it addresses my question. I have a 2D model (axi-sym) of half of a spherical shell. The inner wall of the shell is a curve and is described by its center point and the two ends of the arc. I want to add additional points along the curve which I'd like to use to apply boundary conditions to. Is there a way for me to simply add one/multiple points along the arc? (say in draw mode?)