Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Simulate 2D steady flow in a collapsible tube, need big help! Thank you very much!

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am really a new beginner for Comsol 4.1, and it really drive me to die!

My project is about simulating the 2D steady flow in a collapsible tube which envolves the Navier-Stokes Equation for incompressible Newtonian Fluid; Structure Mechanics and ALE moving mesh!

I don't know how to decouple these three models and how to use the moving mesh, like material frame and surface frame, I spend lots of time to read the papers, but it still sucks!

And also I was confusing about how to set the solid mechanics, because in the membrane will be the surface tension and pressure difference across the membrane

P inside-P exteranl+2*H*T=0

And I don't know how to draw the geometry to display the external pressure! In the structure mechanics modle, I cannot find the place for me to choice the membrane, all are domains! No boundary!

If somebody can give me some instructions or some similar models for me to learn, I will be so appreciate!

Waiting for some nice person to help me !

5 Replies Last Post 9 mars 2011, 01:43 UTC−5

Posted: 1 decade ago 8 mars 2011, 10:26 UTC−5
Can someone give me some suggestions? Please:)
Can someone give me some suggestions? Please:)

Posted: 1 decade ago 8 mars 2011, 10:27 UTC−5
I attached my file, I know it is not right, but I don't know how to fix it!
I attached my file, I know it is not right, but I don't know how to fix it!

Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago 8 mars 2011, 16:16 UTC−5
Hi